Home About Troop 237 Troop Leadership
Troop 237 Leadership PDF Print E-mail

Badges of OfficeThe Boy Scout Program encourages boys to learn and practice leadership skills. Every Scout has the opportunity to participate in both shared and total leadership situations. Understanding the concepts of leadership helps a boy accept the leadership roles of others and guides him toward the citizenship aim of Scouting. The Patrol Leaders Council, lead by the Senior Patrol Leader, plans, creates, guides, and directs all of the happenings and program of the troop.

Just like any other organization, from a little league team to a fraternal club, it is the leadership that defines and shapes how it operates. We are blessed to have such a well diverse group of adults from all walks of life that help support our Troop in untold ways and aid in delivering our quality program. A large majority of our adults have been in the scouting program their entire lives and know the values that scouting bestow upon a young man's life. Eagle Scouts from Troop 237 returning from college continue to participate in our program. Parents do their fair share to aid in many ways from chairing or assisting in fund raising drive to driving when called upon. We thank our adults for their devoted dedication to the Troop.


Chartered Org. Executive Officer: Rev. James K. Cunningham Senior Patrol Leader: Tom L.
Chartered Organization Representative: Martin Maher Assistant Senior Patrol Leader: Justin W.
Scoutmaster: Anthony Pinnavaia, Jr.
Troop Committee Chairman: Thomas P. Lemme
Assistant Scoutmasters Patrol Leaders Council
Colin Pinnavaia
Cobra Patrol Leader:
Ian Pinnavaia
Pheasant Patrol Leader:
Robert Ponzo Racoon Patrol Leader:
Brian Richard Wolf  Patrol Leader:
Carlos Carril
Quartermaster: Nick G.
Patrick Ward Troop Guide: .
Anthony Caputo Librarian: Chris K.
Phillip Caputo OA Troop Representative:
William Carroll Scribe: Jude W.
Michael Carroll Historian: James O.
James Carroll Webmaster:
Mark Amatrucola Chaplain Aide:
Joseph Amatrucola
Phillip McKenna Troop Committee
Kyle LeClaire Darlene Caputo
Jake Wipper Gloria Carroll
David Carroll Andrea Heller - Parent Coordinator
Jack Brody Msgr. Anthony Marchitelli - Chaplain

Stuart Nemkowitz
Anthony Pinnavaia, Sr.
Maura Pinnavaia - Advancement Coordinator